Wow. Long time no post.
Mom wanted to read my latest post, but it appears my latest post was last September. I suppose the span between posts means something to me because I lik the blog.
I think where I lack is in a sense of order. I don't have enough structure in my day. That is, I don't put enough structure in my day to create time to write. Maybe if I were more trained, I could turn on and off my inspiration for writing. It seems when I have time, I'm not motivated to write, when I am motivated to write, I am not in a position to sit in front of the computer. So, if I could just turn on the motivation when I have time, then poof! there we go. Blogging.
Lets also discuss how I am not doing a very good job with updating the systems. Apparently, one is supposed to update computers once in a while. Ten years is a little too long to wait. This leads to our systems being a little slow. Take this blog space. We are supposed to update to the google chrome. And because we have'nt I'm not really utilizing this space to its potential. Meanwhile, Microsoft wants us to update as well. As well as itunes. The list goes on. All the while, all the ghosts in our machines limit our computers capabilities. I find it very frustrating when I do try to upgrade to the latest and greatest. So I chose not to upgrade. Somehow I can't seem to stay with what I had. I guess it can be likened to me wanting to play HALO on an NES. (In perspective: I am talking about HALO 3...so I am even outdated on the game I want to play) Hey! but while I'm at it, just now, Ethan pulled up Street Fighter II on the XBox.... all on his own! 16 bit music? "Sonic Boom"! "Ready. Fight". Well, we shall see how long I can hold out and not buy anything new. ...and then...do I get an iPad? ...I think I still need the clickety clackety keyboard....
I wanted to go on a long ride today. Clear sky this morn, no wind...and 40degrees, up from 30 something. I had to start out early as the kids had things to do today, I could,nt wait for the temps to rise. I got 15min into the ride and my tire decided to go flat...which meant I had to turn around and come home. Nice morning, but a little depressing to do a 40 min ride, 20 min at crawling pace, and the lost potential.
The kids were up as I was fixing the flat. Sarah took Riles to gymnastics. I had time to fix grits and eggs for Ethan and Keelie. Then I took Ethan and Keelie to ET's soccer game. Nice sunshine. Keelie decided that she needed to put on a bathing suit so that she could go to the lazy river. (I don't kow which lazy river she thought we could get to, but she knew) -And I was not gonna fight her on it- She did have pants and a jacket over her suit, but she held fast to wearing sandals. And not the German way -with socks- so I received a little scolding from Grammie and Mom when they showed up at about half time of Ethan's game. Not a bad way to spend a Saturday....well, and we still have daylight, so we could still do more if I were not at this keyboard....
I have been doing some work to stay up with where I left off my ski season. So, I have been having work out sessions while the kids are at school, and while they are busy with their sports. I try to hit the weights some when we head to the Kroc center, or when time allows. And then I throw in some swim work outs here and there. And I try to get on the hand cycle. But the hand cycle is more for me to feel good than it is to keep me skiing fast. That is, swimming and the cycle are more for doing something that is cardio, but it is not sport specific. I'll be heading to Bend to get on snow with the fellahs in a few weeks. I'm also signed up to participate in the Pole Pedal Paddle with one of the coaches. We woud like to see us make this part of our training trip, so that we make a few teams of adaptive athletes participating in the race. Good cross training, good PR, and I think it is good for morale.
Saturday, April 28, 2012
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)