Well, I wish I could go on in Finnish, and have all kinds of fun. But I cannot. I think I could go insane trying to pronounce some of these words, their language is so different than ours (and German -so I can't pull that card). And funny thing, I was listening to this guy talking to someone else here, and it sounded like Greedo talking to Han Solo in the cantina on Tatooine.
Since I am so far from the kids, there will not be much on them. That and I am the auther so far. Until Sarah is inspired to write, it will be from me.
We have had great weather for skiing. -5C and the like. Unlike AK, where it was more like -27C. Here, the snow still carries a lot of moisture at those low temps as well. And it snowed "all day" Saturday, but the accumulation was all of 5cm. So, it leaves the groomers a relatively easy job, and the track sets real well overnight.
Apparently Paralympicsport.tv will be broadcasting the races. So far I have not found it. And it seems that youtube has a Paralympicsport ....um...section?
The Russians have the largest team, and so far, I have not warmed up to them. Maybe it is my old school way of thinking, or just my genetic predisposition to generalize and categorize, but they "bother" me. Sadly, it does not help when they all come in to eat, because it is as if a swarm of locusts has descended on the buffet. I know I am being a bit harsh, I'm just saying my opinion. There are about 30 Russian athletes. Otherwise, most other countries have 6-7 athletes. I do need to be more open, so that I can benefit from the oportunity provided by such an international event. So far, I stick to the English speakers, such as the lone Australian, and the Canadians. Sometimes it seems a waste that we are all here together and all I am concerned about is racing, and staying to my comforts.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
Good job today Sean. I have been able to get to your results but video is still elluding me. Don't fret I WILL find it, just a matter of time. I am gonna need a tutorial on the sport as far as times percentages and class. Are you racing against all L10-12 or just the L11.5?? That kind of thing. Anyway, rach out to the Russians...you may love them and the cold war is over.
reach
I race all the LW 10-12's. That is all the sit skiers. The percentage is supposed to make it fair for all. So, I may pass a 10, but because I did not beat him by enough time, he will still place ahead of me.
I think you can get officially educated on the system at the IPC web site.
man you are that guy that says "look it up"....what if I am uber lazy...enable me!!!
Post a Comment